The Decrees

The Decrees are a no-holds barred Rock ‘n’ Roll band, who possess the high-octane energy of Punk, and hail from Fife, Scotland. They mix different blends of genres in their songs but still retain a raw and provocative take on music that is reminiscent of a bygone age. The band were formed in early 2016. Their line up comprises of vocalist Lewis Akers, bassist Caitlin Petrie, guitarist Callum Bell and drummer Kieran Bell.

  Releasing their exciting, debut four-track EP, in April of this year, entitled “Screams From Suburbia”, The Decrees looked to give a musical account of the everyday experiences of the monotony of modernity with this release; blending full-throttle rock music with catchy choruses and beats.

  The band with their new single breaks with the overall theme and feeling of their debut EP, with a double A-side single entitled “Sons of Rage”. Recorded by the renowned Michael Brennan of The Substation (Mogwai,Snow Patrol, Super Furry Animals, Loop, Primal Scream) and mastered by Pete Maher (U2, The Pixies, Jack White, The Rolling Stones, Lana Del Rey). The single was one of the first songs written by the band after its formation, and although it still retains the trademark unique edge of the The Decrees music, it does incorporate into it the infectious melodies found commonly in Celtic-Rock music and House music.

Ready to join the fun?